Damages in RI Wrongful Death Cases With Multiple Defendants

Car Accident

Wrongful Death Cases Require a $250,000 Minimum in Rhode Island How much can the surviving beneficiaries of a person who dies from wrongful acts expect to receive at trial?  Rhode Island law requires a $250,000 minimum recovery for successful wrongful death claimants.  The Wrongful Death statute at R.I. Gen. Laws Section 10-7-2, provides: “Whenever any…

Read More

Part 2 in Our Brain Injury Awareness Series: What kinds of Brain Injuries are associated With Motor Vehicle Accidents?

Bicycle Accidents

According to the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention, nearly 2 million people annually experience Traumatic Brain Injury (TBI), with 14.3% caused by traffic accidents. Using those percentages, a staggering 286,000 TBIs result from car crashes every year. Since brain injuries are many times not quickly identified after an accident, the number could actually be…

Read More